2011: I’ve found so many things I’ve dreamed of

TITLE NOTE: Colbie Caillat.  I cannot say enough about how her music has influenced my 2011.  Today’s title comes from “Something Special,” my mantra for the year and marathon motivation.  As I look back, that song is the soundtrack to my success.

JANUARY

FEBRUARY

MARCH

APRIL

MAY

JUNE

JULY

AUGUST

SEPTEMBER

OCTOBER

NOVEMBER

DECEMBER

  • Tiptoed through the mud at the Salt Fork 10 Miler
  • Worked a super sweet winter job as one of Santa’s elves
  • Racked up my SECOND 100 mile month (133.7!)

WHAT A YEAR!  Look for a 2012 goals post coming soon!  I’m closing the book on 2011 with a quote I posted back in January, which means more to me now than I could have possibly imagined back then.

The more I run, the more I want to run, and the more I live a life conditioned and influenced and fashioned by my running. And the more I run, the more certain I am that I am heading for my real goal: to become the person I am.
–George Sheehan, M.D., beloved former RW columnist

NYE 2010

NYE 2011. 'Nuff said.

4 thoughts on “2011: I’ve found so many things I’ve dreamed of

  1. Haha! I love the pic from this year. I’m sure 2012 has lots of goodness coming it’s way. Somewhere in the mix of running and boxing, we’ll get some yoga in, for sure. YB has some nice gentle classes, the place Alicia goes to has a few, and I’m totally down with trying a new place, and I’ll even try the place you went to (assuming I can go on a weekend.). I foresee me pushing yoga on you like crazy ;-) And only the gentle slow relaxing sort.

  2. Great recap, great yr! I didn’t know there were snowshoe races! Totally looking into that. Look forward to running with you in 2012

  3. Congrats, Kirsten! What a great year and your success speaks of finding your passion! Can’t wait to see what 2012 brings! :)

Leave a Reply

